Marking 30 years of celebrating creativity and innovation

The IGD Awards have a long and respected history of recognising excellence in the food and consumer goods industry. We’re proud to say that this year is extra special – it’s the awards’ 30th anniversary.

That’s 30 years of rewarding business excellence, people development, sustainability and individual success. This is your chance to join this hall of fame.

Enter the IGD Awards and show how you’re driving our industry forward

Our iconic awards span the entire supply chain, reflecting IGD’s position at the heart of the food and consumer goods industry. The judges are drawn from across the industry and are the best in their fields.

This is your chance to gain recognition for your achievements in front of your peers, leading industry figures and companies. We showcase all shortlisted entries at the awards ceremony. And you can shout about your success far and wide using the prestigious IGD Awards branding.

Show you’re making an impact, whether your company is large or small; the awards are open to everyone.

What to do next

Check out the categories; you’ll find full details and judging criteria under each award. Then fill in the simple entry form.

We’ve got a wide variety of awards so there’s something for everyone. Feel free to enter more than one! And if you’ve entered before and your initiative has developed, you’re welcome to enter again.

Key dates for 2020

Get your entries in by:
Friday 29 May

Find out if you’re a finalist:
w/c Monday 6 July

Present your shortlisted entry to the judges:
1 – 18 September

Enjoy the IGD Awards ceremony:
Wednesday 11 November

Celebrate with your colleagues and contacts

The 2020 IGD Awards ceremony will take place at the Royal Lancaster Hotel, London.

This luxurious hotel is in the heart of London, overlooking Hyde Park. It’s easy to get to, thanks to excellent rail and tube links, and is only 20 minutes from Heathrow Airport.

Join us in congratulating the finalists and winners at this stylish venue. Book your tickets for the IGD Awards ceremony here.

Award Sponsors

Official Media Partner